Information

The Federal Office of Culture (FOC) presented Swiss Dance Awards every second year from 2013 to 2019 and Swiss Theatre Awards every year from 2014 to 2020. Since 2021, the Swiss Dance Awards and Swiss Theatre Awards have been merged under the umbrella of the Performing Arts, and are presented annually at a joint event. The aim of this change is to bring the disciplines of dance, theatre, the various forms that make up “Kleinkunst”, and other facets of the performing arts such as performance, contemporary circus, puppet theatre and street arts closer together, and increase the visibility of the performing arts.

In addition to the Swiss Grand Award for the Performing Arts / Hans Reinhart Ring, which is awarded in cooperation with the Swiss Association for Theatre Studies (SGTK), the FOC awards each year a total of nine Swiss awards in dance, theatre and the performing arts to individuals or institutions that have rendered outstanding services to the diverse cultural output of the performing arts in Switzerland. In addition, one dance and one theatre production of the previous year are honoured and the “June Johnson Newcomer Prize” is awarded in collaboration with the Stanley Thomas Johnson Foundation.

These awards from the Federal Office of Culture are specifically designed to recognise the work of culture practitioners, promote diversity and exchange between language regions, and make them more accessible to audiences both national and international. The FOC works closely with various partners to promote the awards, including the Swiss Association for Theatre Studies, the Swiss Artists’ Fair, Tanzfest and the Swiss Theatre Encounter.

Social media

Informations

L’Office fédéral de la culture (OFC) a remis les Prix suisses de danse tous les deux ans depuis 2013 et les Prix suisses de théâtre chaque année depuis 2014. Depuis 2021, les Prix suisses de danse et de théâtre sont réunis sous l’appellation « Arts de la scène » et sont décernés désormais annuellement lors d’une cérémonie commune. Cette adaptation a pour but de rassembler les domaines de la danse, du théâtre, du cabaret et d'autres facettes des arts du spectacle comme la performance, le cirque contemporain, le théâtre de marionnettes ou les arts de la rue. Cette fusion vise à augmenter la visibilité des arts de la scène.

En plus du Grand Prix suisse des arts de la scène / Anneau Hans Reinhart, décerné en collaboration avec la Société suisse du théâtre (SST), l’OFC remet neuf Prix suisses de danse, de théâtre et des arts de la scène aux personnes ou institutions qui ont contribué à la diversité de la création culturelle des arts de la scène en Suisse. En outre, une production de danse et une production de théâtre de l'année précédente sont honorées. Le « June Johnson Newcomer Prize » est décerné en coopération avec la Fondation Stanley Thomas Johnson.

En décernant ces prix, l’OFC met la création culturelle à l’honneur. Il valorise les œuvres en les rendant accessibles à un public national et international et encourage la diversité et l’échange entre les régions linguistiques. Pour promouvoir ces prix, l’OFC travaille en étroite collaboration avec ses partenaires : la Société suisse du théâtre, la Bourse Suisse aux Spectacles, la Fête de la danse et la Rencontre du Théâtre Suisse.

Social media