Information

The Federal Office of Culture presented Swiss Dance Awards every second year from 2013 to 2019 and Swiss Theatre Awards every year from 2014 to 2020. From 2021, the Swiss Dance Awards and Swiss Theatre Awards will be merged under the umbrella of the Performing Arts, and will be presented annually at a joint event.

The aim of this change is to bring the disciplines of dance, theatre, the various forms that make up “Kleinkunst”, and other facets of the performing arts such as performance, contemporary circus, puppet theatre and street arts closer together, and increase the visibility of the performing arts. It will also allow the Hans Reinhart Ring to be presented once again in all areas of the performing arts, notably dance.

These awards from the Federal Office of Culture are specifically designed to recognise the work of culture practitioners, promote diversity and exchange between language regions, and make them more accessible to audiences both national and international. The Federal Office of Culture works closely with various partners to promote the awards.

Informationen

Von 2013 bis 2019 verlieh das Bundesamt für Kultur biennal Schweizer Tanzpreise und von 2014 bis 2020 jährlich Schweizer Theaterpreise. Ab 2021 werden die Schweizer Tanzpreise und die Schweizer Theaterpreise unter dem Dach der "Darstellenden Künste" zusammengeführt und jährlich an einer gemeinsamen Veranstaltung verliehen.

Ziel dieser Änderung ist eine Annäherung der Sparten Tanz, Theater, Kleinkunst und weiterer Facetten der darstellenden Künste wie Performance, zeitgenössischer Zirkus, Figurentheater oder Strassenkünste. Die Zusammenlegung dient einer grösseren Sichtbarkeit der darstellenden Künste. Ausserdem kann so der Hans-Reinhart-Ring wieder in allen Bereichen der darstellenden Künste, insbesondere auch im Tanz, vergeben werden.

Mit diesen Preisen ehrt das Bundesamt für Kultur Kulturschaffende, würdigt ihre Werke, fördert die Vielfalt und den Austausch der Sprachregionen und bringt diese einem nationalen und internationalen Publikum näher. Für die Promotion der Preise arbeitet das Bundesamt für Kultur eng mit Partnerinnen und Partnern zusammen.